top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRusty

Palisade Peaches & Cream


Day two of my soda tasting. Palisade Peaches & Cream. This one is actually nasty. Bleh. It's hard to explain. I guess it's like the fuzzy skin of the peaches taste to a semi-strong seltzer but a little sickly sweet aftertaste. I try to keep it in my mouth for a fair taste, but it gets so bad that I have to swallow it down, unlike yesterday's soda where I loved the taste in my mouth. The bad taste doesn't linger long though, it sort of cools the mouth afterwards and leaves a watery feeling like a watermelon does to me. I wouldn't recommend this one and I honestly don't even want to finish it, which means it's pretty bad as I'm not really that fussy about most anything.


On a side note, I looked at other soda drinking blogs and I saw someone not liking the first soda and writing a bad review on it. Saying it was like a really poor grape soda. LOL We all have different tastes! I cannot drink grape soda as it gives me bad diarrhea and awful belly pains, but that never happened with that one. So to compare it with grape is probably unfair as it's not really grape but I honestly wouldn't know as I've avoided grape sodas for years and years to the point that I cannot really compare them.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page